top of page
  • Writer's pictureAva Stoddard

Mrs. Alexander

I am Ava and I interviewed Mrs. Alexander, who is definitely one of my top favorite teachers. She is new to the school and she is the remote learning teacher for the seventh grade. She is really awesome so I hope you enjoy learning more about Mrs. Alexander!!!


Where did you work before Bonny Eagle Middle School and where are you from?

I am from Massachusetts, but I've also lived in Florida, Michigan, Georgia, Kansas, and Iowa. Before I worked at BEMS I worked at Buxton Center Elementary and I also worked at living history farms in Iowa.


Do you like Bonny Eagle Middle School?

I love BEMS. I love how all the teachers work together in the clans and love how the administrators help the teachers. And I am really enjoying working with the seventh graders.


Do you like Edmentum?

I have lots of ideas of how to improve the Edmentum experience.


What is your favorite subject to teach?

That is a hard one. I like all of them.


Are you friends with any of the teachers?

I have made good friends with Mr Tharpe and Mrs Rancourt, and Mr DeMaris and the Kennedy clan have been a big help on how 7th grade works at BEMS.


Do you have any kids?

I do. I have a son who is in college and I have a daughter who's a senior at BEHS.

bottom of page